How to edit automated customer messages

Once you have created a customer message, you may wish to make changes to the message, like update the message template or change the interval.

You will be able to change any of your automated customer message at any time. We'll also keep a record of the changes made and the date/time they were made, so that you can refer back to them.

If you'd like to temporarily stop sending a specific follow-up message or rebooking reminder, then you also have the option to disable that message without having to remove the message entirely.

In this guide we'll cover how to:

  1. Edit an existing customer message.
  2. Pause a follow-up message or rebooking reminder.
  3. Restart a follow-up message or rebooking reminder.
  4. Delete a customer message.
  5. Track changes to your customer messages

1

Edit a customer message

If you want to make a change to the message template, adjust the interval of the message, or change the services included, you can do this at any time.

  1. Head to Setup > Customers message from the main menu.
  2. Click the Edit button next to the message: 
  3. Make any changes to the message as desired.
  4. Click Save when you're finished to apply any changes.

Note: It's not possible to change the message type via the edit process, so you can't change an SMS message to an email message. To do so, you would need to create a new message from scratch.


2

Pause a customer message

  1. Head to Setup > Customer messages in the main menu.
  2. Click Pause next to the Follow-up message or Rebooking reminder
  3. The message will still show up in your list of Customer messages, but they will be greyed out so that you can easily tell that they are inactive:

3

Restart a paused message

  1. Head to Setup > Customer messages in the main menu.
  2. Click Enable next to the Follow-up message or Rebooking reminder
  3. The message will restart again and apply to all bookings that match that criteria.

4

Delete a customer message

If you no longer want to send a specific message you can remove it completely.

  1. Head to Setup > Customer messages in the main menu.
  2. Click Delete next to the Follow-up message or Rebooking reminder

  3. Confirm the deletion by clicking Okay on the pop up.

Note: This action can't be undone, so make sure you'd really like to remove that message before you confirm it!


5

Track changes to your customer messages

If you make changes to your customer message settings, then you may want to check out your previous settings or review adjustments.

We'll keep a detailed record of the changes made to the message, grouped by date/time, so you can view a snapshot of those messages settings at the time they were set/changed.

  1. Head to Setup > Customer messages from the main menu.
  2. Click View history next to the message:  
  3. You'll see a list of versions, which relate to each set of changes: 

  4. Click on the version name to expand the history. This will show you the settings and the message template:

Still need help? Get in touch with the Support Team Get in touch with the Support Team