Save drafts, delete drafts or view a sale on the iOS app

In this guide we'll cover:

  1. How to save a draft sale.
  2. How to delete or cancel a draft sale.
  3. How to view a sale on the iOS app.


Save a draft sale

If you've already started the sale process with a customer, but need to switch to something else, then you can save a draft of the invoice to come back to later.

  1. When you're in the Sales tab, tap Cancel above the customer's name: 
  2. Tap the Save as draft option in the pop up: 
  3. The sale will then be parked on the right panel under Draft Sales.
  4. When you're ready to come back to the sale, tap on the item in the list to reopen the sale:


Delete sale

To cancel or delete a sale.

  1. If you want to cancel the sale and/or start again, tap the Cancel button:

  2. Select Delete draft from the options to delete your progress.

  3. If you have a draft sale that needs to be deleted, swipe left on the sale in the list and tap Remove:


View a completed sale

Once you've completed the sale, you will be able to view this from the calendar.

  1. Tap on the appointment in the calendar.
  2. Tap on the View sale option: 
  3. You'll be shown a Sale summary, which will show you the total paid:
  4. You can then tap View receipt to view an itemised copy:
  5. Or, choose Email receipt to send a copy to the customer: 

Note: It's not currently possible to delete or edit a completed sale on the iOS app. You can either hop over to the desktop site and edit the invoice there, or delete the sale and raise a new one.

Still need help? Get in touch with the Support Team Get in touch with the Support Team