Managing Staff Access to a Location

It’s possible to restrict location access for staff. This means that when staff access the reporting section, the dashboard, calendar, stock management, sales and rosters, they will only be able to do so at the locations you have granted them access to. They will automatically get access to the locations where they are rostered.

This feature is only available on our BuildElevate and Innovate plans; everything you need to take your business to the next level. Find out how to upgrade in our How to change your Timely plan guide.

This guide will step you through the process of restricting or enabling location access for any staff member.

1. Head to Account > Staff access, and click Edit access next to the staff member whose access you want to edit:

2. Under Locations, choose Selected locations and select the locations you want the staff member to have access to:

Note: You can't deselect locations where staff are rostered to work.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Get in touch with the Support Team Get in touch with the Support Team