Consultations are an important part of delivering an outstanding client experience. More than just client consultations, Consult’s customisable forms will help you streamline your business, protect your brand and deliver an exceptional client experience. Consult is an easy to use iPad/iPhone app that’s free to everyone, not just Timely customers. Download Consult here or follow the instructions below.
The Consult app is separate from the regular Timely app, so you'll need to download the app first to get started:
- Launch the App Store on your iPhone or iPad:
- Tap the search option and type in Timely:
- Or, follow this link to open the app directly in the App Store:
- Select Consult App from the results.
- Tap GET to start downloading the app to your device
- Once it's downloaded, you can open the Consult app, where you'll be prompted to enter your Salon name and email address
Frequently asked questions
Can I use the Consult form on any device?
At the moment the Consult form can only be used on an iPad or iPhone using the iOS app. It also required that your device is running on iOS 11 or above.
Can I print this on a printer?
Yes, you can send it to your printer, or share via email. The consultation form will be saved and shared as a pdf.
The app froze and I can't find the consultation I was working on?
So long as you have not uninstalled the app, all consultations will be saved within the consultation app. Check the ‘in progress consultations’.
Can I sign with my finger?
What happens if a returning client has another consult?
We recommend you perform a consultation at every visit. For returning clients, you can search on their name and start a new consult. There is no limit to the number of consultation forms saved or uploaded into Timely.
Can I add or remove questions?
Can I send a form to a client before their booking to prefill?
Yes, Timely customers can send consultations to their clients to be performed at home. Completed consultations can be viewed in the client's documents section. Please note, consultations that are sent to clients do sync contact details back to Timely.
Where is the consultation saved?
The consultations will be saved within the app for as long as you have the app installed. If you uninstall the app then you will lose all consultations. We recommend sharing your consultation forms to the relevant client details screen in Timely.