Sometimes tidying up your client list is necessary, but you do not want to lose that information forever. Whenever you delete a client in Timely, you can restore their profile and data anytime. In this guide, you will learn how to delete a client. If you decide you want to restore their details, see our help guide How to restore a deleted client.
How to delete a client
When you archive or delete a client, they will be removed from the customers tab, as well as from your search results. This means that you will not be able to view their customer record, or make any new appointments for them.
Step-by-step instructions
Important note: deleting a client removes their profile from your customer list and search results, but does not remove their historical data. Their past appointments will remain in the calendar as originally entered, and you can still access their invoices and historical information through reports.