This article is for:
When a client is booking online and the time they want is not available, you can allow them to sign themselves up to a waitlist. So, if anyone cancels they are able to book in for the appointment. This option is not available automatically, so you will need to turn it on in order to enable this.
In this guide, you will learn how to enable clients to add themselves to your waitlist. For more information on waitlists, see our help guide How to set up waitlists for clients booking online.
Important note: please see our pricing and plans page to confirm if this feature is available within your subscription. Should you wish to upgrade, you can do so via this link. Otherwise, please contact one of our friendly Support team for further information.
Timely note: clients add themselves to the waitlist online through the online booking experience. To use this feature, you need to have online bookings switched on. For more information, see our help guide Introduction: Online booking.
How to enable online waitlists
What do clients see online?
What will you see when using waitlists?
Once a waitlist request has been made by your client, the following will occur in Timely:
- A waitlist notification will be generated within Timely in the upper right corner
- Clicking the notification card will take you to the waitlist request, if you have the right permissions
- The waitlist item will be displayed within the waitlists section of the customer sidebar of your calendar