This article is for:
When a client is booking online and the time they want is not available, you can allow them to sign themselves up to a waitlist. So, if anyone cancels they are able to book in for the appointment. This option is not available automatically, so you will need to turn it on in order to enable this. In this guide, you will learn how to set up waitlists
Important note: please see our pricing and plans page to confirm if this feature is available within your subscription. Should you wish to upgrade, you can do so via this link. Otherwise, please contact one of our friendly Support team for further information.
Step-by-step instructions
1
Head to setup from the main menu in your Timely account dashboard, and click on waitlist.
2
In the online waitlist section, check the box clients can add themselves to the waitlist via online booking.
3
A link is now ready to share with your clients. This option will also be available for clients when they book online. When you are ready, click save to apply your changes.
4
Timely automatically removes clients from your waitlist after 8 weeks. You can adjust the settings any time. After making any changes, click save.